Crosswords with the answer 'tis'

Crossword clues for the answer 'tis'

Here are a list of crosswords and crossword clues where the answer is tis. We take a large list of crossword puzzles and find the most common useful answers to crossword clues to provide for our Crossword Solver.

Search Crossword Clues

CrosswordPositionAnswer
Complete The Question8 downNotes
NY Times, Mon, Feb 14, 199428 across "_____ the season..."
@ ยข ? !125 downThird word of "America"
NY Times, Friday, August 26, 199459 across Moore's "_____ the Last Rose of Summer"
NY Times, Thursday, September 22, 19948 downWoody Herman's "_____ Autumn"
NY Times, Mon, Jun 26, 199522 across "My country, ____ of thee..."
NY Times, Wed, Jul 12, 199553 down"____ the season..."
NY Times, Thu, Aug 17, 199533 down"____ the season..."
The People81 across Bard's contraction
NY Times, Tue, Nov 7, 199523 across Opposite of 'tain't
New York Times Sat, Nov 18, 199560 down"Deck the Halls" contraction
NY Times, Fri, Dec 29, 199558 downThird word of "America"
NY Times, Thu, Jan 18, 199644 across "___the season..."
NY Times, Thu, May 16, 199621 down"Deck the Halls" contraction
NY Times, Fri, May 17, 199661 downLas' followers
NY Times, Tues, Aug 27, 199647 across "___ the season..."
NY Times, Wed, Oct 23, 199647 down"___ the season..."
NY Times, Thu, Oct 24, 199660 across Third word of "America"
NY Times, Wed, Oct 30, 199621 across "___ better to have loved..."
Inner Peace83 across Scale notes
NY Times, Fri, Dec 20, 199662 downOld-fashioned contraction
NY Times, Mon, Jan 13, 199737 across "___ the season to be jolly"
NY Times, Fri, May 23, 199752 across Old-fashioned contraction
NY Times, Mon, May 26, 199736 down"___ the season..."
NY Times, Sat, Jun 07, 19971 downSeasonal contraction
"Rock Tour Double Bills"72 across "___ in my memory lock'd": Ophelia
NY Times, Thu, Oct 16, 199764 downOld-fashioned contraction
NY Times, Thu, Jan 08, 199826 across "Whether ___ nobler..."
NY Times, Tue, Apr 28, 199844 across Opposite of 'tain't
NY Times, Wed, Apr 29, 19984 downWoody Herman's "___ Autumn"
NY Times, Sat, Aug 15, 199861 down"___ a pity"
NY Times, Mon, Oct 26, 199836 down"___ the season..."
"Proverbial Conflicts"57 downCarol contraction
"Actually Spoken By 121-Across"30 across Scale notes
NY Times, Fri, Jan 15, 199949 across Woody Herman's "___ Autumn"
NY Times, Sat, Jul 17, 19995 downIt comes before the season
NY Times, Tue, Sep 21, 19994 down"___ the season to be jolly"
DOUBLE SCALE47 across It is contracted
NY Times, Sat, Feb 19, 200063 downPoetic contraction
NY Times, Fri, Mar 10, 200058 down1999 Frank McCourt memoir
NY Times, Fri, May 19, 200045 across "___ in the breath of heaven...": Keats
NY Times, Sat, May 20, 200058 down"Deck the Halls" word
NY Times, Mon, May 22, 200051 across "___ the season..."
WORKING PARADOXES90 across Last word of "Angela's Ashes"
NY Times, Tue, Nov 07, 200020 across "___ the season ..."
NY Times, Tue, Apr 17, 200159 across "___ the season ..."
NY Times, Wed, May 23, 200126 down"Angela's Ashes" follow-up
NY Times, Thu, Oct 04, 200111 across Frank McCourt memoir
NY Times, Sat, Nov 17, 200134 downPoetic contraction
NY Times, Sat, Dec 01, 200130 across "___ Me, O Lord" (spiritual)
NY Times, Sat, Jan 19, 20021 down"My country" follower
NY Times, Mon, Apr 01, 200237 across Third word in "America"
NY Times, Mon, Apr 01, 200241 downNotes after las
NY Times, Thu, Jun 06, 200224 downFrank McCourt title
NY Times, Wed, Jun 26, 200264 downCarol contraction
NY Times, Thu, Aug 22, 20021 across Follow-up to the best seller "Angela's Ashes"
ME ME ME ME ME!71 across Carol contraction
NY Times, Tue, Mar 18, 200325 across "___ the season ..."
NY Times, Fri, Mar 28, 200354 down"___ So Sweet" (gospel song)
NY Times, Fri, Apr 25, 200337 across Sequel to "Angela's Ashes"
NY Times, Mon, Jun 09, 200364 down"___ the season ..."
NY Times, Sat, Oct 18, 200332 downPreceder of the season
NY Times, Mon, Nov 10, 200368 across "___ the season ..."
NY Times, Tue, Feb 03, 200420 across "___ the season ..."
NY Times, Wed, Feb 04, 200439 across "My country" follower
NY Times, Thu, Mar 04, 2004 Note: The circled square has two answers.18 down"___ Autumn" (Woody Herman hit)
NY Times, Wed, Apr 14, 200461 down"___ the Last Rose of Summer" (old song standard)
WHERE IT'S AT5 downSequel to "Angela's Ashes"
YEARS ON END68 across Carol contraction
NY Times, Thu, Jan 06, 200523 across Carol contraction
NY Times, Tue, Mar 29, 200554 downRejoinder to "'tain't!"
NY Times, Wed, Apr 13, 200555 across Frank McCourt memoir
NY Times, Fri, May 13, 200530 across Carol contraction
NY Times, Mon, May 30, 200564 across "___ the season ?"
NAME DROPPING7 downPoetic contraction
SPEAKING CANADIAN43 downFrank McCourt memoir
NY Times, Thu, Sep 15, 20056 downBard's contraction
NY Times, Thu, Sep 22, 200520 across It's in poetry
ONE FOR THE BOOKS8 down"___ the season ?"
NY Times, Mon, Apr 24, 200645 across "___ better to have loved ?"
NY Times, Fri, May 26, 200623 across "___ the season ?"
NY Times, Sat, Aug 26, 200635 across "___ Autumn" (hit 1941 song)
LINKLETTER ART47 across "Here ___"
NY Times, Thu, Nov 30, 200662 downPoetic contraction
YULE LAUGH81 down"___ the season to be jolly"
NY Times, Tue, May 15, 200726 down"My country, ___ of thee"
NY Times, Wed, May 16, 200746 down"___ a pity"
NY Times, Wed, Jun 20, 200740 across Frank McCourt memoir
NY Times, Sat, Feb 02, 200837 across "___ now the very witching time of night": Hamlet
JUST FOLLOW DIRECTIONS34 across Third word of "America"
NY Times, Wed, Mar 05, 200840 across "___ the season ..."
NY Times, Mon, May 26, 200851 across "___ the season ..."
NY Times, Sat, Aug 23, 200845 across 1999 best-selling memoir
EXTRA PLAY9 downWord repeated in Emily Dickinson's "___ so much joy! ___ so much joy!"
GOLFING AROUND78 down"___ the season!"
SECRET INGREDIENTS125 downPoetic contraction
NY Times, Wed, Aug 26, 20095 downRejoinder to "'tain't!"
NY Times, Mon, Sep 28, 200935 down"___ better to have loved and lost ..."
INITIAL OFFERINGS88 down"America" contraction
NY Times, Wed, Oct 21, 200937 across Frank McCourt memoir
SOMETIMES A GREAT NOTION72 across Carol contraction
NY Times, Mon, Mar 08, 201064 down"___ the season to be jolly"
NY Times, Wed, Apr 14, 201029 across "___ the last rose of summer" (start of a Thomas Moore poem)
NY Times, Sat, Jul 03, 201049 down"___ so appalling - it exhilarates": Dickinson
TRIPLE BONDS44 down"___ the season ..."
NY Times, Mon, May 30, 201130 across "___ the season to be jolly"
NY Times, Tue, May 31, 201124 across "'Tain't" retort
NY Times, Tue, Jun 21, 201134 across "Angela's Ashes" follow-up

Other Crossword Clues